Yesterday afternoon, I was at Elon for a funeral. Last night, I spent the evening talking about upcoming weddings over dinner with good friends. Today, I am realizing that life revolves around celebrations of love and of life itself, and that the milestones of a life well-lived are those that acknowledge commitments, rejoice in love, and are shared by family and friends.

This, I think, is a very basic revelation. But it is also profound, and yesterday, as I celebrated a life full of love, I was reminded of the things that really matter.

I very fittingly happened upon this inspiring Ted Talk the other day as well, and I wanted to share it with everyone I could.

Leave a Reply

