I am typing this from the lush valleys of Nuwara Eliya, best known as the incredibly beautiful tea country of Sri Lanka. We’re winding our way through the green hills en route to Kandy, the island’s second largest city. After a few initial days in Colombo, the fifteen of us took off and have been traveling around the country for the past nine days, staying not more than two nights in any one place.

This country humbles me every single day, and the adventures never stop. The required time and internet access needed for me to maintain this blog just doesn’t exist here, but I have been helping maintain our class blog, and actually just posted there. Check it out!

http://blogs.elon.edu/pericleansabroad2011/

Our time here is rushing by – but what else is new? I’m soaking in every bit I can, and I still can’t get enough.

Leave a Reply

